The conference will recognize multiple high value contributions:

Two Awards for Best Presentations on Photonic and Laser Technologies
sponsored by Prof. Algis Petras Piskarskas

Prof. A. P. Piskarskas is world-renown as a founder of ultrafast OPAs and OPCPA technologies. Professor is President of Lithuanian Laser Association. He has made a significant contribution to cohesion of laser research and industry in Lithuania and continues to foster young talents.

Two Awards for Best Presentations on Semiconductor Physics and  Technologies
sponsored by Brolis Semiconductors Ltd.

Brolis Semiconductors provides beyond state-of-the-art semiconductors technology. Company serves the global market with MBE foundry service and NIR/MIR laser diodes for defense, industrial, medical and research applications.

Two Awards for Best Presentations on Theoretical Physics and Radiophysics
sponsored by Dr. Tomas Žalandauskas

Dr. Tomas Žalandauskas is Vilnius University alumni, director at Baltic Institute of Advanced Technology. He defended PhD thesis in theoretical atomic spectroscopy at Vilnius University Institute of Theoretical Physics and Astronomy.

Award for Best Presentations on Interdisciplinary Research
sponsored by SPIE

Conference organising committee feels the importance of research going out of specific field boundaries and exploring collaboration opportunities. The award will be brought to you thanks to the sponsorship of SPIE.

If you are individual or company representative who would like to establish similar award you can always contact us: Single award consists of 150€. Award ceremony will take place in the conference closing event.